Reviews

“Fabulous Villa and location! Excellent service! Dream vacation!!! -  babsweiner          Trip Advisor – February 2018

Both the villa and the service exceeded our expectations! The photos were accurate but being there was so much better! It was a fabulous and relaxing vacation. The weather was sunny and 85 degrees F with low humidity every day. The manager and cook were both friendly and very accommodating, providing everything we needed or wanted. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind. The major decision each day was to enjoy the ocean beach, the pool, the hot tub, or one of the many places to enjoy the sun or shade. The rooms, beds, baths and open spaces were very comfortable and well appointed. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. Would definitely recommend this to friends.”

 

“Heaven on Earth”  -    Gabrielle M      Trip Advisor – December 2017

I miss it so much already. We arrived at Villa Milagro, exhausted from work. The plane ride was a quick 3 ½ hrs from Los Angeles. The Villa is only about 20 mins from the airport, where cabs await your arrival.

Once we entered the gates of the Villa, we were greeted by Alberto, who from that moment forward, catered to our every whim. The meals were crafted with great skill by Janet using local farm to table ingredients to make gourmet meals that tantalized our taste buds.

Of course the real star of the show is Villa itself. Villa Milagro is truly spectacular. The design is so unique with three of the accommodations, being open to allow the lovely beach breeze and the waves crashing sooth our tired bodies and minds. After one night of being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean, I felt rejuvenated. I was able to really unwind and just soak in the beauty, right there at the infinity pool the next day. Just to be sure we were all relaxed, we had wonderful masseuses come to our rooms to send us into bliss. Once we were ready, a few of us explored the local dining spots. Everything is on the beach. It’s such a treat, having all activities revolving around the beach with beautiful sunsets every night.

The Sea Turtle Release Sanctuary, next door to Roberto’s Steak House was a great night out, releasing the baby leather-back turtles into the ocean on their long journey. Afterwards we all had various steak and seafood specialties from the grill. Yum!

This place is heaven on earth or, as it is translated, the “Miracle House”. If you need to unwind and relax, this is definitely the place I would recommend.

 

“Excellent property and excellent service from the staff”  -  Lorena O.                          VRBO - Dec 2017

We spend Christmas Holidays at Villa Milagro and we had a great time... the Villa is amazing, very beautiful and with great views of the ocean from all of the rooms.. It is in excellent conditions, everything worked properly, the pool was cleaned every day... overall the house was very well taken care of.

The staff are really friendly and resolve any problem or wish you have, Janette the cook makes delicious dishes like lobster, shrimp, fish, etc.

We really enjoyed very much our stay. Totally recommended to spend family or friend vacations!

 

“Very beautiful and spectacular scenery”  - Ariel Gil       Google Reviews - August 2017

 

“This is a wonderful seashore place to escape.”- Mark F        Trip Advisor -  July 2017

What a beautiful, idyllic location for a peaceful and activity filled vacation. The natural surroundings as well as the villa provide a wonderful tropical island environment without traveling to the mid-Pacific. Villa Milagro delivered first class service and special requests were easily accommodated by the helpful, friendly staff. I certainly enjoyed the in-house yoga (my first time) and massages. Out fishing on a panga was also real fun. I will miss falling asleep to the cool ocean breezes and the sound of the waves coming ashore. I had a superb time.

 

“Fantastic time at Villa Milagro!!” -    Ellen S                        VRBO - May 2017

It was absolutely fabulous to return to Villa Milagro for the second time! It's the best place to be whether you prefer adventure or relaxing. The place is spectacular, so make sure to walk around its gorgeous grounds. The beach just a few steps away provides a place to take long walks or jump into the swimmable ocean. Or if a massage is your thing listening to the waves while having one. Waking up or falling asleep to the ocean is so incredibly peaceful. Also make sure to checkout the magnificent sunsets. By the way, the infinity pool provides another place for frolicking or chilling out.

There are some great restaurants nearby but Jeanette, is the best cook whether it's breakfast lunch or dinner. Her chili rellenos are to die for. Also, Beto is always around to answer questions and give you suggestions for whatever you're looking for such things as snorkeling, shopping horseback riding or taking care of your every whim.

Already planning trip number 3!

 

Paradise!  - lcboulder                         VRBO - March 2017

Our second trip to beautiful Villa Milagro and it was just as wonderful as the first. We have 2 teenagers and went with another family and were so looking forward to our second visit! It is the most perfect beach house -- no walls and with multiple spaces, both indoors and outside, to enjoy the beautiful natural surroundings. I could not imagine a house better suited to take advantage of the extraordinary location. The house is beautifully designed with a natural, organic feel -- it has perfect feng shui and you immediately feel relaxed and rejuvenated. Beto and Janet take fantastic care of the guests and Janet's cooking is not to be missed! You will feel like a movie star at Villa Milagro -- it is spectacular. We plan on many returns in the future - we better book now! We boogie boarded and swam every day, relaxed by the pool, read lots of books, went on a fishing trip and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. Troncones is a great, sleepy town with lots of restaurants and small stores and friendly folks. Overall, a wonderful way to enjoy Mexico.

 

Fabulous and magical experience!   -  Visda C                     VRBO - March 2017

This is an amazing location where we woke up and went to sleep to the sound of the ocean. We spent a week at this wonderful location with another family. It is as if we were on a private beach. Janet and Alberto did an amazing job of taking care of everything. Janet is one of the best chefs and takes care of the place as if it is her own. It is a truly magical place and we hope to return. Thank you for making this such a memorable experience for our family.

 

“BETTER THAN EVER!”Pelnorhollow                Trip Advisor - January 2017

Made a return visit to this wonderful "compound" right after Christmas. The grounds were in immaculate condition, and the beach was even better than I remembered. Best feature are the wonderful staff, the local sourced meals on-site are off the chart and a must if you stay at Villa Milagro. Plenty of cool little restaurants within walking distance down the beach for dinner - just make sure to bring some Pesos! This town is so small it only has one ATM.
For those who can make it to the west coast - highly recommended.

 

“Peacefully perfect with stunning detail” – Rachel S                                   VRBO - July 2016

We stayed here with another family. All nine of us thoroughly enjoyed the quiet town and incredible hospitality of Troncones. The staff at this amazing home were helpful and kind. We were all truly spoiled here from arranged massages, horseback riding on beach and directions to fun surf and snorkel spots. The house is not only gorgeous but super relaxing as the views from any where on the property are breath taking. I hope the town doesn't develop more. Villa Milagro will likely be a repeat trip for our family. Thank you for providing such an unforgettable vacation rental.

 

“Breathtaking property and magical vacation.” - Bdcsw1                   Trip Advisor - June 2016

I had a fantastic stay at Villa Millagro the end of June to early July. I spent half the trip on my own and then my friends joined me.

I don't know what to say 1st. The architecture was glorious with fabulous decor and attention to detail. This was equally matched by the beautiful and lush surroundings. From my room, the view of the infinity pool and the ocean just beyond was absolutely mesmerizing. I couldn't stop saying to myself "this is so beautiful". It was fantastic to go from my lounge chair into the marvelous infinity pool anytime I started getting hot and amazing to walk a couple of minutes through the back gate to get to the beautiful beach and take a dip in the ocean.

What was able to equal or exceed the beauty and luxuriousness of the property and views was the fabulous service and food provided by Beto and Janet who both seemed to anticipate my every desire. Their warmth and generosity of spirit are matchless. Both were clearly happy to go out of their way to cater to any and all of my needs and whims. Nothing could be better than that on a vacation.

Thank you to Villa Millagro for a most magical holiday.

 

“The perfect beach vacation” – Brigid P          Trip Advisor -  February 2016

Villa Milagro is a paradise on Earth. The compound is lush and inviting. To sleep listening to the ocean waves is heavenly. It’s difficult to choose how to spend one’s day: body surfing in the warm, soothing waves; floating in the infinity pool or the hot tub; reading under a bright beach umbrella; snoozing in the hammock; or just watching the fishing boats catch your supper. The grounds are immaculate and oh, so comfortable. From the netted beds to the spacious living and dining areas, the unique open structure offers tranquil repose. And then the chef arrived. Every meal was indigenous and delightful—thoughtfully prepared and perfectly suited to the environment. We were already pretty well relaxed, but then the masseuse delivered expert massages. By the time the excellent yoga instructor arrived from the nearby yoga retreat was were pretty blessed out. We were sad to leave and eager to return.

 

A wonderful escape! Can't wait to return - m r K.                     February 2016

Villa Milagro exceeded all expectations. 8 of us scattered all over the country gathered for a celebration week to reconnect and gab and just enjoy ourselves. The staff oversaw a perfect and smooth week. The villa was completely open, but no bugs bothered us. We swam in the pool and in the ocean. We ate royally. The lulling sound of the water and the ocean breezes were with us. The town is still sleepy, the kind of place you thought no longer existed. Janet and Beto anticipated all our food and activity needs. A couple of notes- a fall resulted in a broken wrist, but excellent medical attention was obtained, which was a huge relief. Cash is still useful in Troncones and environs. And we requested lightweight chairs to carry onto the beach so we could swim in the Pacific and dry off there. We recommend Some activities can be booked in advance in high season. We were totally relaxed and cannot wait to return!

 

VILLA MILAGRO is a miraculous place – Sharon                                           VRBO – February 2016

Milagro is a magnificent little heaven on earth. The view from our bed when I opened my eyes the first morning was breathtaking. I just had to pull out my drawing pad to try to sketch the vista. The house is very beautiful, Architecture Digest quality, it is so clean,and well decorated, and we had no bugs even though the house has no exterior walls and a magnificent roof/ceiling made of palm fronds. The weather was wonderful, we spent a glorious week walking the beach, swimming in the ocean, and the pool, reading and eating delicious meals created by their wonderful cook. Never tasted better chile rejenos ever; (fresh fish, lobster, amazing). It was the most relaxing week, reading, visiting with our friends when we wanted to be together, and plenty of time and space to be alone, and think. There was even a "restaurant" right on the beach that has really good Argentinian beef, and showed the Super Bowl, and other places we did not get to explore. Massages, Yoga instruction, and lots of other activities are possible. We would love to go back again.

 

Brilliant high tech beachside compound - perfect!  -  Josh G                        VRBO – February 2016

This place is just about perfect for a low key holiday on the southwestern Mexico coast. Easy drive from the Ixtapa airport - just far enough to get away from the tourist zone. The buildings and pool are immaculate, with a fascinating mix of indoor amenities and outdoor environment. Sweet little infinity pool has plenty of room for lounging about, and the picture perfect beach is just 100 meters short walk away. Don't be fooled by the craggy coastline, long stretches are this beach are smooth clean sand - with just enough surf to keep things interesting. More serious surf riders can find bigger waves, board rentals and guides just up the shoreline a bit. Particularly recommended are the optional in-house cooks, who come from the nearby town of Tronconnes and make super authentic Mexican cuisine. We just loved this place!

 

“Phenomenal!” – LAC1         Trip Advisor -  March 2015

A group of 8 of us (2 families) stayed at Villa Milagro over spring break in March and we were blown away by the beauty of the location and the incredible quality of the house. Every detail was perfect and the open layout really embraced the ocean - at night we slept to the sound of the crashing waves, during the day we constantly just looked at the ocean, the waves, the pelicans - it was all so beautiful - and could hear and smell the ocean. The layout was perfect and every room was so lovingly arranged and furnished. We loved the location -- a secluded beach and short walk into town plus a gorgeous infinity pool. The staff were wonderful and so helpful and Janet's cooking was phenomenal. What a treat it was - we relaxed, swam, boogie boarded, rode the waves, went fishing,walked on the beach, poked around the cute little town. What a wonderful time we we had. If I could, I'd give this place 10 stars!

 

Magical!  - D.Clarens                                      VRBO – January 2015

I went to Villa Milagro with a group of ladies on a bachelorette party and had the time of our lives! The house was so beautiful, open air, located right on the beach, was breathtaking! The house was amazing and had all the amenities you would need. The house came with a full stuff who were very helpful and the food was amazing! We enjoyed authentic Mexican cuisine with every meal being better than the next! The staff provided us with massage therapist, and yoga instructors who were great and very reasonable. The house has a private pool/hot tub that were really nice. The beach was literally right in front of the property for an easy dip in the ocean. Also, there is a nice few miles of beach were you can take leisurely walks! We felt very safe and the location of the house is very private. This place was magical and I look forward to returning again soon! Best vacation ever!!

 

A wonderful & unique experience! - Lori B.                         VRBO – February 2015

This home is beautiful, and the staff were great!! I loved being able to see and hear the ocean from my bedroom, and to swim in the infinity pool. I also enjoyed daily long walks on the beach followed by great meals and margaritas. This is the perfect place to unplug and relax!